The Cozy Charm of English Cottages

 

I’ve always loved the look of an English cottage.  There is an irrefutable charm about them that just makes me smile and want to step inside for a peek. 

cottage-garden-panorama

Take this cozy cottage for instance.  Is this adorable or what!?  I mean…..it doesn’t even look real!!!!  Don’t you just want to peek inside?  Maybe curl up by the fire or have a cup of hot tea?

Cottage

Mmmmmm……love these flowers surrounding the doorway.  If I could do that at my own house I most definitely would! So warm and inviting.

2576890_f520

This one actually reminds me of a German bed and breakfast.  Love all the colorful flowers, the vine growing up on the house, the cobblestone walkway and the cute little gate.

english-cottage

Enchanting.

hg106White1

 

country-landscape-design-ideas-1

 

english_village

What an unbelievably adorable neighborhood!

99177860_wy12vVkd

1043354

1076236

Breathtaking!

405 East Seventh

Okay, well this isn’t necessarily a cottage, but whenever I see ivy growing up on the wall like this it gives me that “cottagey feel” and makes me think of England.  I’ve always loved this look.

Mercy me, I do believe if all neighborhoods were as cozy, charming and inviting as these pictured above the world would just be a happier place!  Don’t you agree?!

Happy Decorating! 

  1 comment for “The Cozy Charm of English Cottages

  1. hopflower
    March 19, 2012 at 10:58 pm

    Love all the colorful flowers, the vine growing up on the house, the cobblestone walkway and the cute little gate.

    Indeed. But it is typically English, not German at all.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 174 other followers