Dreamy Baby Nurseries: For All You Moms And Grandma’s To Be

 

Hold onto your hats all you Mommies, Mimi’s and Nana’s.  If you are looking for that cozy, dreamy, amazing little wonderland for your baby or grandbaby to be take a look at some of these fun, over the top nurseries.  They will blow your minds and then fill them with all sorts of incredible ideas.  And there is just nothing more fun and precious to us mommies and grand-mommies than the “perfect for our own baby” baby nursery.   Have a look and take notes!

Blues and Peaches Have you ever seen a dreamier nursery than this precious little baby palace?

Image  by  babynurserydecoratingideas

Creams and GreensDreamy, creamy pale greens, creams and rose.  How sweet is this? 

Image by babynurserydecoratingideas

 

Safari Style I love the warm browns and animal print, animal print?  Yes, it works!  A sophisticated, unique, but still precious space for that precious little one.

Above Design by Baylor Bone Interiors   Image from design dazzle

 

Princess

Always a sucker for this color combination.  One of my favorites.  And I love how they played up the crown, the chandelier, the mural, the striped wall….all of it.  Any baby would feel loved and warm and cozy here.  Don’t you think?

Above Design by Christine Young  Image from Design Dazzle

Cotton Candy In The Clouds Ethereal, peaceful – like floating in the clouds on cotton candy!

Design by Designs by DJ  Image from Design Dazzle

Fun Pinks and GreensThose fun colors again.  Bright and cheerful here with those adorable window treatments and that fabulous wall! 

Design by Krisitn Demarco Image from Design Dazzle

Honestly, have you ever seen baby nurseries more beautiful than these?!  I’m sure there are many, many more wonderful ones out there, but these top the list!  So if you are in the market for that “over the top nursery” for your own home take a close look at each of these pictures and pay careful attention to detail.  Remember it’s the details that make the difference!

Don’t settle for ordinary for your little bundle of joy…..do it up extraordinary!  If you are in the Dallas-Fort Worth area and need some designer help feel free to give me a call.  I’d love to help!

Happy Decorating!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristy
    Oct 08, 2010 @ 21:18:40

    These rooms are too precious! I’m particularly fond of the “argyle” room…wonder why? Thanks for another fabulous post!

    Reply

  2. sherimartininteriors
    Oct 09, 2010 @ 01:33:49

    Thank you, Ms Kristi and your welcome.

    Reply

  3. Courtney
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 18:06:21

    I am just IN LOVE with the picture of the nursery with the clouds on the ceiling. Can you tell me where the furniture came from? I am currently trying to figure out how I want to decorate my nursery (starting from scratch) and I just fell in love with that furniture!!

    Reply

  4. sherimartininteriors
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 19:21:25

    Hi, Courtney, I’m so happy you love these pictures. I love them, too! There are actually two pictures with clouds on the top and underneath them is the link to where I got the pictures. One is Design Dazzle and the other one is Baby Nursery Decorating Ideas. If you click the link under the picture youare referring to it will connect you with the website I got them from. And you will also see a ton more idea’s for nurseries. Good luck! Let me know if you have anymore questions and I’ll do my best to help you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 168 other followers